24
Apr
09

Being that one guy home on a Friday night sucks

My current schedule is due to some concessions made a few months back, and it generally means that I’m stuck at home on Friday nights as I catch up on work and get ready to go in at ass o’clock in the morning.

For the most part it is disastrous, as everyone I want to talk to is unavailable, out having fun that I had to wait until Sunday or Monday night for. What it does afford me, though, is one solid night of work. I get to sit down without being bothered, and work on some of the novel, jot down story ideas, tinker with the computers, or generally veg out. Fridays are my version of Sundays now.

So, things to look out for –

*I’ll be reworking a lot of the proto-stories that are here on the blog for artist Adam Geen. Geen has taken it upon himself to solicit any minor works any friends have put together for illustration. You should see the new text popping up over the next week as I rewrite them and hand them off to him.

*The novel, tentatively titled Jennifer Belle, is more than half way completed at this point. As I have been, I will be posting small excerpts as they are written, and updates on it’s status will follow.

*The continuing tribulations of my netbook, as I struggle with getting sound to work on it.

0 Responses to “Being that one guy home on a Friday night sucks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Mike Black is…

A writer, reader, commentator, music lover, art lover, futurist, tech lover, pragmatist, romantic, DepDecoist, and a bastard. Hopefully you enjoy.

Archival Footage

RSS The Music

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Within the Lines

Blog Stats

  • 5,110 hits

